Page 1 of 5 1234 ... LastLast

Thread: On A More Serious Note...

Fav. Player
    Julione ♥

Italy

On A More Serious Note...

I have a question open to anyone that can help me with it.

I am in my third year of university, a little behind on credits due to be incredibly ill/unfortunate for most of the last year but working toward my major and wanted to take the chance to study abroad.

If you know anything about me, you know I'm quite multicultural - I moved a lot growing up and I still do, I just keep it in the same city, now. My university is labelled "International" with ties to other universities in many different cities and so I was able to apply to 9 different programs. I've been accepted into 6. Below are the cities and basic information regarding my stance on them. Looking for more information particulary on Berlin and Melbourne [Ahem, Leo... Hal] as I've never been to these cities. And just looking for general opinions, as well, either of the cities, or where you think I should study.

Amsterdam - I've never been here either, actually, but have already received a lot of good information regarding the city. The program is directly for my major, psychology-criminal justice [double] - sort of a field work opportunity to delve further into my studies, at the University of Amsterdam. The program is in English, so that is not a worry. My biggest worry here is housing as I would have to find my own accommodation and I've heard from a few people it's quite expensive. This program is also the most expensive at an incredible €30,400. Can you say ouch? But, that doesn't completely shove it aside, I have grants, scholarships and enough put away to suffice, so it is still a possibility.