- Mar 22, 2018
- Favorite Player
Agree. But I'm not sure about the cancelled goal. Fati's hand ball wasn't intentional and according to rules should stand.We didn't get lucky with VAR. VAR can only overturn clear errors, in the live feed with 3 replays neither the commentators nor me could see the hand.
Only after the game with freeze frames and only in one angle can you see the hand and even now I'm not super sure it touched the hand first, and then there's interpretation from the ref because the hand didn't prevent a clear goal opportunity or changed the action that much.
Remember that not all hands are supposed to be called, that's why we were getting so many penalties when VAR was first introduced because they were calling everything.
I actually think handballs like this one shouldn't be called, only when they prevent a clear goal opportunity or are inside the small area, they just need to be more consistent with it.